If you weren’t worried about making money, what would you do with your life?

Isn’t that a great question? I feel like sometimes we don’t even stop to think about it because we’re so focused on making money to live.

However, it has been said, if you take out the fear surrounding making money to live and really explore what you’d love to do with your life, then that can open doors and possibilities too. Like, perhaps we are limiting ourselves by only thinking about our jobs within the context of making money.

Hmmm…if I didn’t have to think about making money, then I’d be traveling. I’d be traveling all over the world. Learning to meditate. Climbing. Walking. Exploring. I’d love a partner to travel with as well. And perhaps, along the way, I’d have a baby too. Ideally, I’d be able to breastfeed, so that part is always easily accessible.

One of my current struggles is that I feel like I’m at a turning point in my life. At a choice point, as it were. The choice being: what do I want to do with my life from here? I still have a few years to have a child, if I want one, but NOW is the time to find the partner who wants that child with me. Also, what do I want to do in terms of my focus in life? What do I want to focus my slowly dwindling energy on? My life force on.

Because right now, in the last while specifically, I’ve focused my life force on someone else’s two children (who I love, but still…not mine). I’ve focused on drama surrounding a group that I’m a part of. I’ve focused on worrying about what is true and what isn’t. Then I focused on the sick feeling that I was having in my body, very likely from Stress.

I wasn’t focusing on meditating. Moving my body. Eating well. Connecting with people. Exploring. Expanding ME.

That’s what I want to do. Share stories. Travel. Connect. Be vulnerable. Know my strength. Own who I am and accept myself.

Next step: how to clarify what my vision is for myself and how to make it a reality. xo

*M

Leave a Reply

