Could it be? Back in the saddle…

Such a great metaphor. If you fall off, get back up on the horse. Because if we don’t, then we associate the fear with the fall and the longer we wait, the more fear will grow.

Looks like I’m unwittingly back on the dating “horse”. How did that happen? I mean, I want it to happen! But, it came together in a way. A friend of a friend who happened to be in town. We hung out this afternoon: for late lunch (or lunch, as it’s called here), then coffee and a dessert, then margaritas!

It was fun. I wasn’t sure if we’d get along etc. I notice my protective, critical barriers going up, so I’m trying my best to be aware of that. And things like, because he’s my height, then I don’t get to have the nice hug, where a guy is taller. But, at the end of the day, does that really matter? Does it actually in the grand scheme of things? No.

He’s quite complimentary…in that he gives compliments. I felt a bit suspicious, but then realized it’s probably my own lack of confidence talking. Who am I to question what his perception of me is? It’s actually refreshing and cool that when I’m being completely myself, he enjoys that. I feel like it’s been a long time since I’ve experienced that.

So, we’ll see. It is exciting though. It’s been a looooooooooooooong time. Wish me luck and good vibes! xo

*M

Leave a Reply

