If I were a rockstar’s daughter…

I was puttering on Instagram today…looking at some actor or model’s pictures, which then linked to Christy Turlington’s account and in one of the pictures, it was her, Bono and Bono’s daughter, Jordan.

So, as one does, I clicked on Jordan’s Instagram. I started thinking, What would it be like to be the daughter of one of the most famous rockers in the world?

After reading about her life, how her mom tried to raise her, her sister and her two brothers “down to earth”. I mean…as down to earth as one can when your father is an over half-a-billionaire. When you are raised jet-setting around the world in a private jet, going to your home in the south of France, or to your exclusive apartment on Central Park.

It’s interesting…Bono and his wife had two girls, two years apart. Then they waited…8 years in fact, and had 2 boys, two years apart. And, of course, the daughters are beautiful.

They both went to prestigious NY universities. One has decided to become an actress and is doing very well in that industry. The other is able to spend her time with helping others, essentially.

I mean, how cool would it be to be able to choose what you want to do in your life, never EVER having to worry about money? To top it off, you travel the world. Have many interesting experiences. And the cherry on top? You’re beautiful.

Sometimes it’s hard not to compare. It’s hard not to wonder what it would be like.

Then I think about other people, less financially fortunate than me, and I try to bring myself back to reality.

Because, the reality is…at the end of the day, we are born how we are born and that’s our lives. The best thing to do is stay in reality and work with what we’ve got. You know?

I need to keep reminding myself of this. It will do absolutely ZERO in terms of positivity for myself to compare myself.

Instead, a better choice would be to look at my own life and think, What can I do for myself today to enrich my own life?

And then go and do it. xo

*M

Leave a Reply

