How did we run out of avocados…

And other first world problems. Haha.

Isn’t it funny when we are living our lives and we have upsets that happen…and for us, in those moments, it feels like a big deal!

But when you put it into context, it’s like, Umm…that is really not a big deal in the context of the world itself and the challenges that people have.

So, as I sit here tonight, having felt frustrated that YET AGAIN, there are no avocados (I had a whole conversation with the grandma about it and she insisted that there are always avocados ready to eat and that there’s no reason for me to buy them myself-UNTRUE), but I also realize that I’ll be fine. Yes, avocados are delicious. But I will make it through.

On another note, if you’ve read any of my other blogs, you’d have noticed that I have been quite a glutton when it comes to what I’ve been eating…portion sizes have been larger than needed, Krispy Kreme donut intake has also been quite a bit…but I’ve decided to ease up because I had an eye-opening moment. I was trying on a pair of jeans and I couldn’t get on my usual size. Then, the other night, I had on a pair of pants that I already own and I was hard-core muffin topping and stomach hanging over in rolls. I also haven’t liked how my body has been feeling. So finally, FINALLY, I have decided to do something about it. Next step: EXERCISE.

Last night, I finished watching “13 Reasons Why” on Netflix. It was engaging and very interesting, with some sensitive, but important topics covered. I have an idea how they will engage a second season. I could probably write a whole blog post about it…and maybe I will! Tomorrow.

I was realizing today…or yesterday that I miss reading books. I use to DEVOUR books. I loved reading. But, I’ve barely read anything…part of the rough draft of the book that my uncle wrote about his life. I guess it’s mostly because I prefer paper books vs e-books. I miss reading ACTUAL books. But, I have a few e-books from the library that I am going to read. And then I think I’ll ask if anybody here has some good ones (but in English) that they can lend me!!!

Looking forward to it! And now…dinner! 🙂 Guess what it is? 😉 xo

*M

Leave a Reply

