An Ode to Avocado and Cinnamon…

Avocados. When did this love start? That is a very good question. I don’t remember growing up with avocados. I feel like the first time I really had it, I was an adult, but I can’t be sure. And I think the deep, obsessive love of avocados slowly filtered in, until one day, I noticed BOOM. I love avocados. And, in Mexico, you’d think that avocados would be quite cheaply priced, since…hey, they’re grown in Mexico! Alas, no. I just bought 5 avocados and it cost just under $6!!!!! Yikes! That’s pretty much the same price that I pay for them back home! And they’re not organic or anything.

Avocado toast. Guacamole. On salad. On tacos. The creamy deliciousness is the best. Avocado toast with some freshly ground pepper, a sprinkle of garlic and perhaps a few chili flakes. Or, if you want to get fancy, buy a bread with say, cheese in it, or cilantro, or olive bread…and then have avocado on top. Mmmmmm…

In the sweet department, one of my loves is…cinnamon. Mmmm cinnamon. Cinnamon buns (but not the kinds that have like a pound, or any, cream cheese on top…no thanks). I like my cinnamon buns super cinnamony. Like Solly’s Bagels cinnamon buns. Heated up. SO. GOOD. One can also put cinnamon on things like, chocolate ice cream…any kind of ice cream…on cookies…on cookies crumbled into said ice cream. Into smoothies. Into creamed frozen bananas with almond butter. There are so many delicious options for cinnamon.

Tonight, my plan is to have…hmm…I was thinking some avocado on toasted parmesan cheese bread, perhaps with some spinach as well. And then some chocolate-chip cookie dough ice cream, with cinnamon sprinkled on top. Yesssss….in about half an hour, I think. I’m not even really that hungry, but…I don’t want to eat it too late.

Do you ever look forward to certain foods in a day? That’s what I do for myself. Haha. Funny. Funny.

Time to do a wee bit of computer shiz and then…to the avocado…and the cinnamon! Yum!!! xo

*M

P.S. I found a picture…avocado with cinnamon…too far? Hmm…I should try it out. xo

Leave a Reply

