International Day of…

Pizza!!!!!

Now that’s a day that I can celebrate! 😉 Hahah.

I’m trying out the Uber Eats app for the first time. It shows the timeline for getting the food ready and then when it’s out to be delivered. We’ll see how it goes! Pizza pizza!

I’m a bit apprehensive to eat pizza due to this illness that’s lingering with me, but…I’ll give it a try!

So, today, a woman that I know through other people…an acquaintance…put out a 4 song EP. And it’s good!!! I really like it! I am impressed!

Her husband is a musician. However, I know of her being a Spanish teacher. I didn’t know that she’s also a singer (and perhaps guitar player)!!! It never ceases to amaze me the skills that people have. So cool!

It’s inspiring, in a way. I don’t know how much training she’s had, or if she wrote all of her songs, or if she played guitar too, but the songs are great! I would love to be inspired to do something like that, but I also realize that I don’t practice singing, playing guitar or writing songs, so…perhaps pipe dream? Maybe she had been wanting to do that for years and then slowly and steadily worked on it.

Very cool.

On a different note…another acquaintance that I know shared on Facebook today that she has breast cancer and will be starting chemo.

Ahhh. It’s so scary. The older that I get and when I experience my body doing various things, it is hard not to get fearful. Right now, with these throat ulcers, I don’t really know what’s up. I’m still hacking quite a bit.

I also noticed two teeth that have dark spots on them. I have a constant metal-like taste in my mouth. And a consistent procrastination habit in getting anything done that’s worthwhile (aka not puttering on Facebook etc).

You know the quote by Oscar Wilde, “To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.”

I feel like I’m existing. And I’m aware that I’m existing, but I’m still just existing. I can’t seem to take that extra step out of my comfort zone and help myself. And I go shopping, trying to feel a bit of excitement toward my life, but deep down I know that won’t do it.

Update: apparently the pizza is on its way!

So, tonight I’m going to chill. And I’m going to think about how I want to do my life differently and set a step…a small step…to start working toward how I want my life to be! xo

*M

P.S. Correction: it’s Pi Day (and some places are interpreting that as Pizza Pie day! I’ll go with it!) 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

