Click click click…

And then, for some reason, a wonderful day happens.

I don’t know if it’s because I wore my comfy Levis jeans and new blouse. Or maybe because I had a shower in the morning instead of at night. Or maybe because I bought myself those delicious cashew milk mixes…

But, today was a good day! I had a lot of fun with the kiddles. It was, of course, tiring. 12 hours straight is a long day for me (yes, parents are saints). Of course, it’s a full-on day of talk talk talking for me. Which was hard on my throat infection and my coughing has gotten worse during the day.

It felt like I connected with both of the kids. I got a video of one of them seeming to respond to me in clear English! Whoo hoo!

It’s uplifting after many tough days, when there’s a good day!!! I feel really grateful! I felt pretty good in myself too. I wonder if these antibiotics/anti-inflammatory pills are clearing out my brain a bit too…in a good way. 😉 I haven’t had many sugary things either, so that might be helping.

Ooohhh if this is how my body feels when I’m not having much sugar and no alcohol, well…hot diggity! It feels so good! Even though I’m sick!

Yay for today! xo

*M

Leave a Reply

