Sometimes I make rash decisions…

I looked up this juice/smoothie place that is pretty close by to where I live. I thought I’d check it out. I ate breakfast there and it was okay.

But then, there’s also a spa on the same floor. With a 40% off discount to all of their services. Only for today!!

<sigh> I bought a package of 10 visits for something called Radiofrequency with Lymphatic Drainage. And another thing…I don’t even know what they are exactly. Apparently it helps to tighten up the fatty areas (for me that’s inner thigh and all around my waist/stomach). But, honestly, I’m fine. I don’t need it at all!!!! And I bought the package. I am ill. Ugh.

The part that was good is I bought a package of 6 relaxing massages and that cost about $33 per massage. So, that part is good (if the massage is good…oh please let the massage be good).

They were trying to keep selling me on facials and arm wraps (to help tighten up the flabby skin on my fatty arms ahaha). But, I don’t trust random treatments for my skin…especially my face. I have really sensitive skin.

Have you ever had that before? Where you make a rash decision, especially because something is on sale, and just buy something?! ARGH. I am queen of it.

Now, in the long run, it’s not the end of the world, but I do not need these firming procedures. Not really. I should have spent that money on going to the gym, more like it!!!

This is a highly #firstworldproblems post, for sure. I find it ridiculous that I get myself into these situations. The truth is, and I don’t know if I’m imagining it, but my inner thighs are firmer!!! So…if I start exercising too…imagine!

That’s the goal. Now, it’s time to eat dinner and get some work done! xo

*M

Leave a Reply

