All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go…

I think that “ready” is a relative term. I’m ready in the sense that all of my things are prepared to go. I feel…okay about leaving.

I always find it hard to leave my family and friends. Even to leave the good food that I know here. The healthcare and the alternative food options that I like to eat.

This past year (and I’m sure this year going forward) has been one of the most challenging years of my life. I have grown quite a bit in terms of learning independence and how to take care of myself. While there is still more growing to be done in these areas, I am proud of myself!

Moving forward, it will be good for me to focus on the things I’m going to be working on, like my singing. Being away from everything that is comfortable that I know will be good for that. So I can grow stronger and learn more. That is my goal! Really take this next year to give’er!

And to know that I am choosing to be where I am and choosing what I am doing. It may not always be the most ideal in terms of comfort, but it is what I’ve chosen and what I’m committing to. So, do it. Own it. Live it up! Breathe through the pain and the discomfort. Know that this next year is committed to all of these things that I am mentally committed to. Now it’s time to put it all into practice!

So, onwards and upwards! No suffering about leaving my family, friends and everything that I know well. Go out and be brave. xo

*M

Leave a Reply

