Where is my mind?

Sometimes I really wonder. I find that I am forgetting things or unable to focus on certain things.

Right now, I just want to curl up and go to sleep. I had a few things that I wanted to get done and I have zero motivation to do it. Even the banana chocolate chip muffin on the counter is not beckoning me (but it’ll get eaten). Haha.

My mind is always wandering, creating stories and imagining scenarios and how I’d feel about them, when it’s not real at all. I consciously think about bringing myself back to each present moment.

I wonder…I spend quite a bit of time on my phone and am easily distracted and sometimes I might even call myself a bit ADD. Our phone culture nowadays probably doesn’t help the staying grounded process either.

Even as I’m trying to write this post, my mind is wandering all over the place.

I think that’s why meditation is so important. It can help ourselves be grounded, so as to be able to experience our bodies in each given moment and then connect, out of our brains.

2017: I want to work on calming my wild thoughts and connecting to my breath and slowing down the tornado in my head.

And now…for Netflix. xo

*M

Leave a Reply

