“Let’s start at the very beginning. A very good place to start”

What is your passion in life? Do you know? Is it clear for you? If you are one of those people, I envy and admire you. I have not yet “found what I’m looking for”. I know that I am fascinated by people. I love to hear about people’s stories, where they came from and how it’s formed them into who they are today. I know that I feel like I have had a “different” life.

If you were to see me in person, you probably wouldn’t think anything. I don’t wear my history on me, but it’s there and I love to share and be shared with. I think that’s why I’m starting this blog. I have been interested in people’s stories for a long time, from when I was little, buried in books, to yesterday, when I started reading “Love Warrior”. I have been very interested in biographies…everything from Amy Schumer and Tina Fey, to Jeanette Walls’ Glass Castles and Cea Person’s North of Normal, to Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love and Glennon Doyle Melton’s Love Warrior. And there are so many more!

This blog is going to be my connection out to the world. Maybe nobody will read it. But instead of just journaling in my Notes app, I am taking that extra little step of being vulnerable and putting it out into the World Wide Web where hopefully, I can connect with you. Because pushing ourselves, taking leaps out of our comfort zones and all around jumping into the world is what makes us feel alive! So, here we go!

*M

Leave a Reply

